Portland Zoo with the Two Year Old

Mommy got the Day Off to see the midwife and do whatever she felt like (she baked) while Daddy worked and Grandma (that’s me) and Aunty and Uncle (M&M’s) took the munchkin to the zoo for Second Tuesday’s reduced price.

Upon arrival I thought it was going to be a torturous long drizzly grey *cold* day standing for hours at a water gushing up like a geyser at the first display we got to.  Welcome to a zoo where we don’t get to see animals because the 2yo is mesmerized by the water spurting high above her.  Glory!!!

Bribed with food she eventually moved past so we could search out lions and tigers and bears, oh my!!Collage zoo

Marin spent a good chunk of time watching these big fish and turtles swim past

Marin spent a good chunk of time watching these big fish and turtles swim past

I was shocked when this cat approached me the moment I stepped up to the glass.

I was shocked when this cat approached me the moment I stepped up to the glass.

Collage wetMarin loved to climb on the statues in general, of lion cubs in particular.  But she didn’t always want us too near by, as if she might fall of them!

Collage Marin

 

2 thoughts on “Portland Zoo with the Two Year Old

I'm opinionated, friendly & chatty... I hope you are, too

