Laurelhurst Park

Certainly big enough to get lost in, the Laurelhurst Park is within walking distance of the Burkes and a delightful place to meander, feed some ducks and seek out shade.  We didn’t include ourselves in the 5,000+ attendance for sing-along Frozen movie in the park Friday night (though Everette and I did checkout the crowd for a few minutes….just because!)  But we did sneak peaks of the bride and groom, and read soap-box-messages in chalk along the pathway.

M&M familiarizing themselves with bikes.  Safer riding them in the park than out on the streets, to begin with.

M&M familiarizing themselves with bikes. Safer riding them in the park than out on the streets, to begin with.

Anders having a Quiet Moment

Anders having a Quiet Moment

Reminds me of Grain Brain

Reminds me of Grain Brain

Grandma lovings

Grandma lovings

Laars says to me, "This is you and me on a date.  This is our boat, and you're the big one (long & skinny, I wish) and I'm the little one."

Laars says to me, “This is you and me on a date. This is our boat, and you’re the big one (long & skinny, I wish) and I’m the little one.”

The ducks are coming!!!

The ducks are coming!!!

Niece 'n Uncle.  I LOVE how the generations blend one to the next.

Niece ‘n Uncle. I LOVE how the generations blend one to the next.

Marin could throw gravel into the pond for hours, even in the heat of the sun.

Marin could throw gravel into the pond for hours, even in the heat of the sun.

Converse

Converse

One thought on “Laurelhurst Park

  1. Pingback: Week & Month in Review 31/8/14 | Acrobatic Thoughts

I'm opinionated, friendly & chatty... I hope you are, too

