Drawing on Tables with Maret

Maret was in need of some new runners (sneakers, tennis shoes or trainers for those outside of Canada!) for working on the farm so we decided to make a day of it.  Hopping from store to store, town to town, we giggled and laughed, we I ran into people from my former-life of living on this part of the island.  We dreamed and schemed, and laughed some more.

Fun to spend time with my fourteen year old.

And the greatest moment of the day was when she climbed into the truck and said, “I’m having so much fun hanging out with you!” and there wasn’t anybody else in the truck to direct that comment to.

And that was BEFORE I even fed her supper.

Maret recalled the outside of Montana's where we came for a birthday of Mitchell's back when Dad Johnson was still with us, pre 2005.

Maret recalled the outside of Montana’s where we came for a birthday of Mitchell’s back when Dad Johnson was still with us, pre 2005.

She didn't recall that they use butcher paper on the table, the server writes his/her name with crayon on it so you know who to complain to :)

It was cool for her to discover that they use butcher paper on the table; the server writes his/her name with crayon on it so you know who to complain to 🙂  And you get to doodle with the crayons provided.

It was fun pretending we are artists while waiting for our scrumptious meals.  You won't believe it from this photo, but Maret is actually quite talented.  However, this was her attempt of drawing ME while she couldn't look down at what she was drawing.

It was fun pretending we are artists while waiting for our scrumptious meals. You won’t believe it from this photo, but Maret is actually quite talented. However, this was her attempt of drawing ME while she couldn’t look down at what she was drawing.

For once I think I might have shown more talent than Maret.  I think this definitely looks like the Hunchback of Notre Dame (Disney-style) although it's supposed to be a portrait of Maret.

I think this definitely looks like the Hunchback of Notre Dame (Disney-style) although it’s supposed to be a portrait of Maret.  For once I think I might have shown more talent than Maret.

Got our waiter's attention and I was able to share with him the great products.  Fun way to advertise.

Got our waiter’s attention and I was able to share with him the great products. Fun way to advertise.

Thanks, Maret, for sharing the day with me.  Cheers….to many more!!

 

One thought on “Drawing on Tables with Maret

  1. Pingback: Updates and Week in Review 27/07/14 | Acrobatic Thoughts

I'm opinionated, friendly & chatty... I hope you are, too

