Week in Review 6/4/14

Kissing March & winter Goodbye this past week, did you survive April Fool’s Day?

I wasn’t sure Everette was going to survive, I thought he might die of a heart attack when I told him that my surgery from a couple years ago (ie tubes tied) didn’t work, and we had another little bundle of our own arriving in 8 months time.  But, he totally wasn’t fooled.  However, our eldest daughter took the bait for a moment!!  Yes sirree!!

Besides playing tricks this week, the kids got the modelling clay out and discoloured the wood cutting board, their faces and hands, the coffee table, almost everything they magically touched.  I LOVE their creativity though I cringe about the dyes and the oily feel it leaves on everything including the mama they hug.  I don’t hate it enough to take it away.  Rather the reality is…I love them too much to take it away.  Besides, it led to an impromptu Biology lesson.

Since I’ve been reading a book a week for the past month and from my list you can see that I read quite a bit about health, I thought it was time to write a page about how we handle health while we are travelling, and the new business endeavour in the health industry.  I don’t get into all the details, though I plan to address some specifics in the future.  Check it out and see what is the basis of our First Aid kit and medicine cabinet & where we get the bulk of our supplies when we need them.

And finally, some of the charm of Mexico is the unexpected sights we see.  Certainly they have many updated things, like wifi and everybody seems to have a cell phone.  There are mansions (not just of gringos) and snazzy cars driven by Mexicans with big rings on their fingers and jewels around their necks.  And I don’t think its fair to assume that’s all drug money.  There are other legit business endeavours that see a good cash flow.

I love to see the old world working along side the new world.

Laars has always been apprehensive in the water.  Six months on Baja saw him playing on the beach for the first 5, and finally he started to venture into the water. Then a pass at a rec centre and constant fun in the Lazy River in Cortez, CO helped him get more comfortable.  But just yesterday, he finally donned a mask and the water-world opened up to him!  Now he swims like a fish underwater, does cannonballs, backward somersaults, and can swim between my legs.  We've got ourselves a new water boy!

Laars has always been apprehensive in the water. Six months on Baja saw him playing on the beach for the first 5 months, and finally he started to venture into the water. Then a pass at a rec centre and constant fun in the Lazy River in Cortez, CO helped him get more comfortable. But just yesterday, he finally donned a mask and the water-world opened up to him! Now he swims like a fish underwater, does cannonballs, backward somersaults, and can swim between my legs. We’ve got ourselves a new water boy! We’re all SO THRILLED for him!  

 

One thought on “Week in Review 6/4/14

  1. Hey when I started to read your blog about another bundle my heart almost stopped.

    Those clay things that Anders is doing is really good. Keep it up Anders.

    I thought you might be interested to know that Lorna is coming on the 22 of April. I had thought I might come for Easter but now I can’t. Will think about June maybe.

    We have a new staff member coming in July and I am so excited about that. He is about 45 and has 2 sons . He will be Chaplain for the day care and many other jobs.

    I haven’t seen your boys yet. Take are Mom

    Sent from Windows Mail

I'm opinionated, friendly & chatty... I hope you are, too

