Updates and Week in Review 9/3/14

Hard to believe its March already.  Spring is officially just around the corner and some days it’s feeling like summer here.  I’m loving it.

Our hotel suites stay cool all day so if we get hot its a great place to find reprieve.  It’s cool at night so sleeping is easy…if the kids don’t pile in bed with me but that’s a whole different issue.

This week has been a good one, with making friends with Victor who washes vehicles down at the Walmart, taking a couple of my kids out on dates one at a time, going swimming with the kiddos, and having an awesome hours-in-the-sun visit with Bob (and I burned my neck a bit) along with ‘meeting’ Michael online and talking some fascinating stuff.

None of that I blogged about, because there were other things…with pictures!

Like roasting peanuts on an open fire griddle, taking a look at my minimalist purse, a week of learning about/caring for/burying a mourning dove.  I also shared about the Chapala everyday market Everette and I enjoy shopping at, and I finally posted a page about how we afford this journey we are on.

Laars exhausted after a big swim, he puts himself to bed, cuddling  with our soccer ball.

Laars exhausted after a big swim, he puts himself to bed, cuddling with our soccer ball under a jumble of blankets and his kangaroo jackets.

I'm opinionated, friendly & chatty... I hope you are, too

