A Scanner of Lost Things & a Farrier

So we bought a wand scanner last weekend to try it out.  To see if it is an improvement over taking photos of receipts for tax purposes and paperwork we send to Teacher to ‘prove’ we are educating our kiddos.  The result?  I found a bunch of pictures I had totally forgotten about!

How’s that? you ask.  Well, the scanner requires an SD card that doesn’t come with it, so I took the one out of my htc I used as a phone in BC but now use it for playing Jewels or setting the alarm.  Once I scanned a whack of receipts from Everette’s recent trip to BC I plugged the scanner into the computer to find those new pictures and What???

There’s all these pictures from like…2 months ago when Kathe picked up our crew to spend the afternoon at her place while the farrier reshoed her horse, Crow.

So with no farther adieu The Kid’s Afternoon @ Kathe’s:

The woman: Kathe

The woman: Kathe

Gaelyn

Gaelyn

Maret

Maret

Kathe leading Crow with Anders and Laars astride

Kathe leading Crow with Anders and Laars astride

 

Well behaved Alice

Well behaved Alice

Toveli

Toveli

 

Crow, staying put

Crow, staying put

Farrier doing his trade....he's come late to it, gave up his profession & learned this art of blacksmithing after 50yo I think the story goes.  I wasn't there, but that's what the kids told me.

Farrier doing his trade….he’s come late to it.  Gave up his previous profession & learned this art of blacksmithing after 50yo I think the story goes. I wasn’t there, but that’s what the kids told me.

ferrier3Thanks, Kathe, for including the kids in this afternoon.  Helping their understanding increase in a fun and memorable way.

 

I'm opinionated, friendly & chatty... I hope you are, too

