New Resident Artist: 6 year old Laars

This is the new and upcoming Johnson artist

Laars, with red paint in his hair

Laars, with red paint in his hair

I’m amazed at the artistic talent in so many of our children, particularly since Everette and I aren’t particularly artistic!

Laars has dabbled a little bit with paints but always claimed he wasn’t good at it.  But I suggested he tried again this week, and now he claims “I’m a great artist!” (internalizing what I’ve been telling him!)

His first project this week.  Planet.

His first project this week. Planet.

Moving on to imaginary Ringed Planets

Moving on to imaginary Ringed Planets

I read a cute story to the boys this week concerning perspective.  “The True Story of the 3 Little Pigs by A. Wolf” as told to Jon Scieszka.  Highly recommended.  The result, besides discussing the ‘other side of the story’ was….

3 Little Pigs' Houses, numbered: straw, stick and brick

3 Little Pigs’ Houses, numbered: straw, stick and brick

He says this is "just a simple rainbow"

He says this is “just a simple rainbow”

Our van.

Our van.

 

Trees.  I particularly enjoy the one on the right.

Trees. I particularly enjoy the one on the right.

This might be my favourite so far.   Volcano

This might be my favourite so far.
Volcano

 

 

One thought on “New Resident Artist: 6 year old Laars

  1. Pingback: Christmas Arrives in Art Supplies | Acrobatic Thoughts

I'm opinionated, friendly & chatty... I hope you are, too

