Photos Without a Home, con’t

Danaka sporting a Pacifico hat designed and created by Maret

Danaka sporting a Pacifico hat designed and created by Maret

The children love doing handstands in the water.  I think these might be Anders' legs!

The children love doing handstands in the water. I think these might be Anders’ legs!

MC jellysting Maret got nasty sting from a jellyfish, right across the side of her neck, plus her shoulders and one forearm.  They hurt for days.

view from under the palapas

view from under the palapas

 

Laars

Laars

 

Sunmarks

Sunmarks

 

vultures like to perch upon the palapas, banos and cacti.

vultures like to perch upon the palapas, banos and cacti.

 

typical surf at Los Frailes

typical surf at Los Frailes

 

 

 

 

 

 

VIEW FROM OUR KITCHEN:

Mitchell FINALLY brushed his hair

Mitchell FINALLY brushed his hair

13 thoughts on “Photos Without a Home, con’t

    • Mitch rarely combs his hair. The salt water makes all of our hair difficult to brush or even just run our fingers thru it, sticky and tangled. I actually buzzed mine off with the 1″ guard while Dad was away. I like it soooo much better. Now the boys hair is longer than almost all the girls in the (traveling) family.
      Mitch has thought about getting dreadlocks, but undecided yet.
      Maret’s stings hurt for quite along time….weeks, actually. Better now though.

  1. You’re gonna have to put up a picture of yourself then, with your new haircut and all.
    Even with messy, sticky, tangled, matted, silly hair, you have a bunch of dang good looking kids!
    Glad to hear Issy Et is feeling better now.

    • I will put up a pic of me sometime with the short hair. Forgot to tell Layne I buzzed it. When she was here she said that’s what she would do, too. I take most of the pics, so few of me.

      • Hand the camera over to someone, I want to see the sporting new look too!
        Tell Maret I feel for her they do sting like a burn.

      • Everette took a couple of pics of me the other day, lounging poolside, without me knowing it 😉 and I’ll adventure to post one soon. Internet seems better today, so maybe sooner than later.

      • thanks. Occasionally he takes pics, sometimes on his phone & I forget to retrieve them until well after I posted a blog about the event.

      • You can always go back and add the photos to the blog!
        I sometimes go back through your posts and find pictures that you added at later dates.

      • That’s what I do. Since I want the blog as a sort of journal/scrapbook for us, I’ll insert photos that I want to keep & sort of have chronocolized (new word?)

  2. My kids love the black and white picture of the boy. My 10 year old daughter commented and I quite, “OMG! He looks like a shaggy dog, and he is so frickin cute LOL!”

    • Funny, Adrien. Laars is the greatest for silly looks, is almost never serious when we take photos. But yesterday he took scissors to his mane, snipped a bit but thankfully stopped before he made a huge mess. I offered to properly clip it, but for now he’s keeping it long.

      Thanks for reading and commenting. I love to get comments.

I'm opinionated, friendly & chatty... I hope you are, too

