Full of Bags

I need those green produce bags, but they always get shoved into a kitchen drawer with my glass jars, and sometimes its soooo much they hang out of the drawer even when its closed.  I hate that look.

So I asked Maret to sew these bags up for me, from old bed sheets.

sewing project--2 of them

Full of bags

It was a simple project for her, but she had to figure out the seams & such, deciding on the sequence of steps she should take.  She was very successful…..

I think I should get her to make some more for the plastic grocery bags we get if we forget to take our fabric bags into the grocery store.  We reuse them for bathroom garbages.  Hmmm, next project.

One thought on “Full of Bags

I'm opinionated, friendly & chatty... I hope you are, too

