Snow Day

  

Beginnings

Photo shots of a day (almost a week) of snow at our house.  We actually got a good dose of ice, so much so that our van slid down the driveway out onto the road.  Fortunately, nobody was hurt.  Everette ended up having to purposely park the  van with its nose out on the road since it wouldn’t stay where it was put in the driveway!

 

Bring on more snow!!

 

Snowball Fight

 

Toveli

 

Maret

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Neighbourhood

 

 

 

Creating Snowmen......or somethings!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I admit that its gorgeous with the crispy white snow and a beautiful blue sky.  Everette and I have taken a few crisp walks together in the neighbourhood.  But……

I’ve had enough of all this.  Puddles in the garage.  On the tiles.  Wet socks on the stairs, and under the futon.  A drying rack full of stuff in the living room where I can no longer sit and watch the flames of the (gas) fireplace.

I’m done.

Friends

 

But nature isn’t, and neither are my kiddos.

I'm opinionated, friendly & chatty... I hope you are, too

