Rose Bath

From this……

Half Dozen from Dh

To This………

After the roses were well past their prime, I removed the petals and decided to treat myself to a rose bath that always looked so luxurious in the pics.  I thought it would be perfect since I had the flu.

Verdict:  It looked pretty, but wasn’t anything special.  I didn’t smell any aroma whatsoever, even after I squeezed them to release their oils.  Nothing.

And it was a mess to clean up.  Especially because I squeezed them for their juices, the petals began to fall apart so I had lots of little pieces to clean up, a bit too big for the drain.

Roses have very high vibration so I was hoping to pick up some good vibes from soaking, but it didn’t feel any different than a typical bath I take with lavender EO and olive oil.  And that’s an easy wipe to clean up after.

Personally, I wouldn’t bother again.

I'm opinionated, friendly & chatty... I hope you are, too

